Student Handbook


The Tennessee Board of Regents (TBR) system consists of 37 institutions. TBR's 13 Community Colleges, and 24 colleges of applied technology offer classes in almost all of Tennessee's 95 counties. The activities of the Tennessee Board of Regents System are coordinated with the Tennessee Higher Education System to achieve unity in the programs of higher education in Tennessee.

Tennessee Board of Regents
1 Bridgestone Park
Nashville, TN 37214
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
9th Floor, 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
Nashville, TN 37243

Tennessee Board of Regents Senior Staff & Board Members

Tennessee Board of Regents Senior Staff

Flora W. Tydings, Chancellor

Mike Batson, Chief Audit Executive

Jothany Blackwood, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Russ Deaton, Executive Vice Chancellor for Policy and Strategy 

Alisha Fox, Vice Chancellor of Business and Finance

Brian Lapps, General Counsel

Heidi Leming, Vice Chancellor for Student Success

Rick Locker, Communications Director

Mariah Perry, Board Secretary

Kimberly McCormick, Executive Vice Chancellor for External Affairs

Wendy Thompson, Vice Chancellor for Organizational Effectiveness

Tennessee Board of Regents Board Members

The Honorable Bill Lee Governor
MaryLou Apple 6th Congressional District
Miles A. Burdine 1st Congressional District
Gregory Duckett 9th Congressional District
Mark George At-Large, West Tennessee
Mark Gill At-Large, Middle Tennessee
Yolanda S. Greene 4th Congressional District
Joey Hatch 7th Congressional District
Charles Hatcher Ex-Officio Regent, Commissioner of Agriculture
Emily House Ex-Officio Regent, Executive Director THEC
Nisha Powers 8th Congressional District
Wanda Reid Faculty Regent
Emily J. Reynolds Vice-Chair
Ramona Shelton Faculty Regent (non-voting)
Penny Schwinn Ex-Officio Regent, Commissioner of Education
Clifford Thompson Student Regent
Danni B. Varlan 2nd Congressional District
Weston Wamp 3rd Congressional District
Thomas A. H. White At Large, East Tennessee